Pastoral Information for Sept 2017 14.07.17

July 2017

Dear Parent/Carer

As you may be aware each Year Group at Cwmbran High School has a Head of Year and a Deputy Head of Year to assist in the running of the Year Group. Please find below the current list of Heads and Deputy Heads of Year for the academic year 2017/2018.

If there are any issues or concerns that you would like to discuss then please use either of the contact details below:

E-mail contacts

Year 11 Academic Head of Year Mr. R. Morgan Richard.morgan@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 11 Pastoral Head of Year Mr. A. H. Jones Andrew.honey-jones@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 10 Head of Year Miss R. Philips Rachel.phillips@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 10 Deputy Head of Year Miss. A. Roberts Anna.roberts@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 9 Head of Year Mr. S. Miller Samuel.miller@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 9 Deputy Head of Year Mrs. C. Adams Catherine.adams@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 8 Head of Year Mrs. J. Povey Jane.povey@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 8 Deputy Head of Year TBA
Year 7 Head of Year Mrs. C. Haynes Cheryl.haynes@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk
Year 7 Deputy Head of Year Mr. N. Hine Noel.hine@chs.schoolsedu.org.uk

 

By telephone:

 

Alternatively you can contact the school by telephone on 01633 643950.

  • Please note that the busiest times are between 8.15am and 8.35am and between 1pm and 2pm.
  • You will be connected to an automated system.
  • To speak to the Head of Year follow the instructions.
  • If the person you wish to speak to is unavailable, please leave message and they will return your call as soon as possible.

Please remember that both Heads of Year and Deputy Heads of Year have considerable teaching commitments and therefore please allow 24 hours for them to respond.

Please note: Parents/Carers will not be seen by any member of teaching staff without an appointment (except in cases of emergency).

Yours faithfully

 

Mr J Savory

ASSISTANT HEADTEACHER

FORM TUTORS 2017-2018